Which countries can I travel to Spain from?

You can travel to Spain if you are travelling from the European Union, from a country in the Schengen Area, or from another country which has a reciprocal agreement with Spain for accepting travellers. These countries are Australia, China, South Korea, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore and Thailand.

The Government of Spain has decided, together with Portugal, to suspend incoming flights from the United Kingdom as of 22 December, except for Spanish citizens and residents.

Remember that the health crisis may mean there are temporary changes to the reciprocal agreements for accepting visitors. For this reason, we recommend always checking the requirements and recommendations of your home country.

At the same time, Spain’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs is constantly updating this map, which gives a visual overview of the restrictions applying both to Spanish citizens and to travellers from Spain, such as quarantine periods. This map is only available in Spanish.

You must not travel to Spain if you show any symptoms relating to COVID-19, or suspect you have.

Source: Official State Gazette (BOE)